When the North wind blows!

An impromptu trip to the coast led me to take a look in at Bempton for the first time this year. On arrival the car door nearly blew off and I got soaked just walking to the centre. I nearly turned back, but I had a strong feeling the there could be some interesting sites if I could make it to the cliff edge. I was blown over several times on the walk up to Jubilee, but I was impressed by the gannets and kittiwakes that were showing very close. They were making amazing shapes as they tried to land on the cliffs. I stayed far longer than expected and it was only when I left I realised what a great spectacle I had witnessed. I was very lucky, because of the weather, I had the cliffs all to myself. Luxury!

 

 

 

 

 

 

This one is on a crash course I’m afraid!

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

